Back Row L-R – Jeremy Countryman (Cafe TA), Jake Linton, Melody Worsham, Kay Daneault
Front Row L-R – Stephanie Stout, Kim Benefield, John Ferrone (Cafe TA), Andrea Bundy, Faye Hurt

Our Board Members At Large

Charlie Roberts

Charlie Roberts is a CPSS with Gulf Coast Mental Health-Crossroads Recovery Center, and facilitates meditiation/mindfulness groups in the community as well as 12-Step Study groups. He is Co-Chair of the AMPSS Website Committee.

Amanda Clement

Amanda Clement is a CPSS at South Mississippi State Hospital. She is a Certified WRAP facilitator and a long-time member and currently Vice-Chair of the MDMH Planning and Advisory Council. She also serves on the state’s Consumer Rights Committee. She is the AMPSS Fundraising Committee Chair.

Jake Linton

Jake Linton is one of the first peer support specialists to work on the MDMH Breakthrough Series Collaborative – a consortium of mental health professionals tasked with starting the state’s transformation to a recovery-oriented system of mental health care. He is a Human Resources graduate of the The University of Mississippi.

Faye Hurt

Faye Hurt is an author and community volunteer who has worked as a CPSS at North Mississippi State Hospital. She studied nursing at Mississipi University for Women.

Jessica R Whatley

Jessica R Whatley is a Graduate/Research Assistant and 2nd year graduate student at the University of Southern Mississippi. She provides recovery support and crisis management via an online network.